Chester & Wirral Group

Back to Our community
Chester and Wirral Group

Our Group

A great way to make the most of activities in your area.

The Boundless Chester & Wirral Group are a friendly group of volunteers who organise a fantastic range of activities for Boundless Members. From regular social events and activity days in the local area to camping and caravanning rallies throughout the UK. 

Boundless groups are an affordable way to make the most of local activities, a great way to meet other members and most importantly have fun!  Simply check events or contact the group for more information.

What's Involved

Join the Chester & Wirral Group today

  • Local Social events with Boundless members  
  • Organised day trips and activity days 
  • Camping and Caravanning Rallies throughout the UK 

Member Offer

All Boundless members are able to obtain a two-for-one offer on scheduled services on the East Lancashire Railway.

Members who purchase a full line ticket at £14.80 will be able to take another Member for free.  Members can thereby travel all day for the equivalent of £7.40 each, including free admission to the transport museum.

http://www.eastlancsrailway.org.uk/plan-your-day-out/special-offers.aspx

Events

Check out our events and see what's on near you!

March 2017
Fri 10th Mar
Chester & Wirral Group AGM Capenhurst Village Hall Mike Kench
Thu 16th Mar to Mon 20th Mar
Ramsbottom Cricket Club Rally Ramsbottom Cricket Club Mike Docker - 01270 619855 or 07714 210987
Fri 31st Mar
Talk by Derek Arnold Capenhurst Village Hall Mike Kench
Tue 14th Mar
North West Lunch Bunch March Meeting The Rising Sun Mike Docker - 01270 619855
April 2017
Tue 11th Apr
North West Lunch Bunch April Meeting Mike Docker- The Bhurtpore Inn 01270 619855
Thu 27th Apr to Tue 2nd May
Dearnford Lake Mayday Rally Dearnford Lake Brian Rawcliffe
May 2017
Tue 9th May
North West Lunch Bunch May Meeting The Crown Inn Mike Docker - 01270 619855
Fri 12th May
Talk by Carla Phillips Capenhurst Village Hall Mike Kench
June 2017
Fri 9th Jun
Talk by David Casement Capenhurst Village Hall Mike Kench
Tue 13th Jun
North West Lunch Bunch June Meeting The Olde Barbridge Inn 01270 619855
Thu 22nd Jun to Mon 3rd Jul
More Marvellous Merseyside Rally Hoylake Rugby Club Mike Docker - 01270 619855 or 077144 210987
July 2017
Tue 11th Jul
North West Lunch Bunch July Meeting The White Lion Mike Docker - 01270 619855
Thu 13th Jul to Tue 18th Jul
Real Ale Rally Broom The Cock Inn Brian Rawcliffe
August 2017
Tue 8th Aug
North West Lunch Bunch August Meeting The Royal Oak Mike Docker - 01270 619855
Wed 9th Aug to Wed 16th Aug
Shrewsbury Flower Show Rally West Midlands (Agricultural) Show Ground Peter & Brenda Bush - 01873 859830
September 2017
Fri 8th Sep
Talk by Owen Mageean Capenhurst Village Hall Mike Kench
Thu 21st Sep to Tue 26th Sep
Cotton Arms Autumn Break Cotton Arms Brian Rawcliffe- 01619694070
October 2017
Tue 10th Oct
North West Lunch Bunch October Meeting The Elephant John Stowe- 01270 627682
Fri 13th Oct
Talk by Bill Johnstone Capenhurst Village Hall Mike Kench - 0151 355 3968
November 2017
Fri 10th Nov
Talk by Dave Joy Capenhurst Village Hall Mike Kench - 0151 355 3968
Tue 14th Nov
North West Lunch Bunch November Meeting The Castle Hotel Mike Cowell- 01939 261036
December 2017
Fri 8th Dec
Christmas Social Capenhurst village hall Mike Kench
Tue 12th Dec
North West Lunch Bunch December Meeting The Sacred Orchard Mike Docker - 01270 619855

Contact

Contact Mike Kench for more information about the Chester & Wirral Group.

Email Icon mike.kench33@talktalk.net
Telephone Icon 01513 553968

You may also like

You need an account to add to your favorite list You need an account to add to your interest Please log in to register for the event Please log in to enter this competition Not a member? Join today and save items for later.