Chester & Wirral Group

Back to Our community
Chester & Wirral

About The Group

A great way to make the most of activities in your area.

The Boundless Chester & Wirral Group are a friendly group of volunteers who organise a fantastic range of activities for Boundless Members. From regular social events and activity days in the local area to camping and caravanning rallies throughout the UK. 

Boundless groups are an affordable way to make the most of local activities, a great way to meet other members and most importantly have fun!  Simply check events or contact the group for more information.

The Chester & Wirrall group were awarded 'The Highly Commended Group of the Year 2017'

What's Involved

  • Local Social events with Boundless members
  • Organised day trips and activity days 

  • Camping and Caravanning Rallies throughout the UK 

Member Offer

All Boundless members are able to obtain a two-for-one offer on scheduled services on the East Lancashire Railway.

Members who purchase a full line ticket at £14.80 will be able to take another Member for free.  Members can thereby travel all day for the equivalent of £7.40 each, including free admission to the transport museum.


Check out our events and see what's on near you!

April 2018
Tue 10th Apr
North West Lunch Bunch April Meeting The Bhurtpore Inn Mike Docker
Fri 20th Apr
The Wild Swan the Angry Duck of Dunkirk Capenhurst Village Hall mike kench
May 2018
Thu 3rd May to Tue 8th May
Alderford Lake Mayday Rally Alderford Lake Brian Rawcliffe
Tue 8th May
North West Lunch Bunch May Meeting The Crown Inn Mike Docker
Fri 11th May
Mad Monks and Potty Priors Capenhurst Village Hall mike kench
June 2018
Tue 12th Jun
North West Lunch Bunch June Meeting Willeymoor Lock Tavern Mike Docker
Fri 15th Jun
Sitcoms from the 60s & 70s Capenhurst Village Hall mike kench
July 2018
Thu 12th Jul to Wed 18th Jul
Merseyside in July Hoylake Rugby Club Mike and Freda Docker
August 2018
Wed 8th Aug to Wed 15th Aug
Shrewsbury Flower Show Rally West Midlands Show Ground Nikki & Mark Hart
September 2018
Fri 14th Sep
WW1 Ancestors Capenhurst Village Hall Mike Kench
Thu 20th Sep to Tue 25th Sep
Cotton Arms Rally Cotton Arms Brian Rawcliffe
October 2018
Fri 12th Oct
The Life of Sir Thomas Edgerton Capenhurst Village Hall mike kench
November 2018
Fri 16th Nov
Talk - 'Confessions of a Registrar' Capenhurst Village Hall Mike Kench
December 2018
Fri 14th Dec
Christmas Social Capenhurst Village Hall Mike Kench


Contact Mike Kench for more information about the Chester & Wirral Group.

Email Icon
Telephone Icon 01513 553968

You may also like

You need an account to add to your favorite list You'll need to log in to join this group Please log in to register for the event Please log in to enter this competition Not a member? Join today and save items for later.