Quantcast

Social Breaks & Holidays Group

Back to Our community
Social Breaks and Holidays Group

About The Group

Join us on a variety of hosted breaks, put together with you in mind

If you love travel and new experiences, you’re in great company with the Boundless Social Breaks & Holidays Group. Run and hosted by members for members, it's a great way to meet new people and visit interesting places at home and abroad. We take all the pressure off – you just turn up and enjoy yourself!


Get involved and let us do the organising for you

  • Exclusive great-value organised breaks
  • Friendly tour managers to host your holiday 
  • Social atmosphere, where you can share your experiences with like-minded people
  • FacebookJoin us on Facebook for the latest information


    2018 Guide

     

     You’ll find an exciting choice of getaways and experiences that you can enjoy with friends and family.  

    In a musical mood? We’ve got some great weekends featuring country artists, big bands and sounds of the Sixties. Summer will be here sooner than you think, so how about a June break to sunny Suffolk for the Ely Flower Festival, or a midweek trip to the Lake District in July? A bit further afield we have an indulgent weekend of beer and chocolate in Brussels and Bruges, and we round the year off with a city break in Bath and its brilliant Christmas market.  

    Click here to see the fantastic breaks for 2018!


    Breaks

    Take a look at the diverse and interesting trips that the Social Breaks & Holidays Group has put together for you to enjoy

     

    December 2018
    Sun 30th Dec to Tue 1st Jan
    New Year at the Crowne Plaza Hotel The Crowne Plaza Hotel
    March 2019
    Fri 8th Mar to Mon 11th Mar
    A seaside getaway in Eastbourne The View Hotel 01603 886742
    Fri 29th Mar to Sun 31st Mar
    Oxford the City of Dreaming Spires Oxford Spires Hotel 01865 324324
    April 2019
    Sun 7th Apr to Tue 9th Apr
    Keukenhof Gardens Spectacular Keukenhof Gardens Spectacular South Quay Travel - 01708 802388
    May 2019
    Fri 10th May to Mon 13th May
    Ironbridge Museums & the Severn Valley Railway Telford Whitehouse Hotel Bill Brook
    Fri 17th May to Mon 20th May
    A tranquil stay at De Vere Cotswold Water Park De Vere Cotswold Water Park Hotel 01285 864444
    Mon 20th May to Fri 24th May
    Springtime in Bournemouth Marsham Court Hotel Hotel Reservations - 01202552111
    Fri 31st May to Sun 2nd Jun
    The City of York The York Marriot Hotel 01603 886742
    June 2019
    Fri 14th Jun to Mon 17th Jun
    Potters Sixties Festival Weekend Potters Sixties Potters Resort - 0333 3207 418
    Fri 21st Jun to Sun 23rd Jun
    Bristol Explorer Mercure Bristol North The Grange South Quay Travel & Leisure - 01708 802388
    July 2019
    Thu 4th Jul to Sun 7th Jul
    Norfolk and The Broads Best Western George Hotel Norwich Simply Groups/George Hotel Norwich
    Fri 5th Jul to Sun 7th Jul
    The Hampton Court Palace Flower Show Hampton Court Just for Groups
    Mon 29th Jul to Fri 2nd Aug
    Discover Durham Redworth Hall Hotel Hotel Reservations - 01388770600
    August 2019
    Mon 19th Aug to Fri 23rd Aug
    The Beautiful Lake District Cumbria Grand Hotel Greatdays Holidays
    Fri 30th Aug to Sun 1st Sep
    A Tour of London Hampton by Hilton London Docklands South Quay Travel and Leisure
    September 2019
    Sun 1st Sep to Wed 4th Sep
    The Best of Blackpool Illuminations The Imperial Hotel 01253 754604
    Mon 2nd Sep to Fri 6th Sep
    Potters Midweek Big Band Break Potters Sixties Potters Resort - 0333 3207 418
    Fri 6th Sep to Sun 8th Sep
    Bletchley Park & The Codebreakers Doubletree by Hilton Milton Keynes Just for Groups - 01603 886740
    Mon 16th Sep to Fri 20th Sep
    Beautiful Bournemouth Marsham Court Hotel, Bournemouth 01202 552111
    October 2019
    Fri 11th Oct to Mon 14th Oct
    Parisian Discovery Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme Hotel Just for groups! 01603 886740
    November 2019
    Fri 8th Nov to Mon 11th Nov
    Thursford Christmas Spectacular Holiday Inn Norwich North Trevor Rudderham
    Fri 29th Nov to Sun 1st Dec
    The BBC Good Food Show The Hilton Metropole Hotel Just for Groups - 01603 886742
    December 2019
    Sun 1st Dec to Thu 5th Dec
    Holly & Ivy - Turkey and Tinsel Marsham Court Hotel, Bournemouth 01202 552111

    Gallery

    Testimonials

    "Well organised, excellent value and friendly. Thank you."

    Profile placeholder Mr Lewis

    "Struck Lucky! Third time of trying this fantastic experience and have booked for Christmas breaks. Hosts Bill and Margaret doing a wonderful job."

    Profile placeholder Mr Harrison

    "Another very enjoyable and well organised social meet, thanks."

    Profile placeholder Mrs Spilling

    "Very enjoyable weekend. Organisation, hotel, transport first class, who would want for anything more. Thank you to everyone involved."

    Profile placeholder Mr Manley

    "We thoroughly enjoyed our break, loved Potters, will definitely come again. Thank you."

    Profile placeholder Mr & Mrs Tyler

    Contact

    Please feel free to get in touch, our committee members will be happy to hear from you

    Email Icon social@boundless.co.uk

    Join us on Facebook


    Your Committee
    Leader- Trevor Rudderham
    Email Icon trevor.rudderham@boundlesscommunity.co.uk
    Secretary- Liz Clift 
    Email Icon liz.clift@boundlesscommunity.co.uk
    Treasurer- VACANT
    Committee- Bill Brook
    Email Icon billbrook50@yahoo.com
     Committee- Paul Bache
    Email Icon paul.bache00@gmail.com

    You may also like

    You need an account to add to your favorite list You'll need to log in to join this group Please log in to register for the event Please log in to enter this competition Not a member? Join today and save items for later.