Quantcast

Tonbridge & Tunbridge Wells Group

Back to Our community
Tonbridge

About The Group

A great way to make the most of activities in your area.

The Boundless Tonbridge and Tunbridge Wells Group enjoys a full programme of events throughout the year. Monthly club-nights are held at the beautiful and historic ‘Salomon’s Centre’. These evenings involve a variety of guest speakers, quizzes plus coffee and biscuits accompanied by much friendly chat.

At least once a month, the group partake in ‘external’ events, such as pub lunches, cream teas, visits to places of interest.

T&TW also organise country walks for more active members under the banner of ‘The Wanderers’. Monthly walks in the West Kent/East Sussex area led by a few experienced rambling members. 

Whatever the activity, all are welcome – members and guests, young and old.

Boundless groups are an affordable way to make the most of local activities, a great way to meet other members and most importantly have fun!  Simply check events or contact the group for more information.

What's Involved

  • Social events and activities   

  • Walks in the local area 

  • Local attraction visits

Events

Check out our events and see what's on near you!

June 2018
Sun 24th Jun
Wanderers Walk - Sevenoaks Weald Village Green, Sevenoaks Weald Alan Dane
Wed 27th Jun
Tea at Tastebuds Spadework Spadework Enda Luff
July 2018
Mon 2nd Jul
Ordnance Survey Ancient & Modern Salomons Estate Alan Dane - 01732 355721
Wed 18th Jul
Lunch at The Bush, Blackbird & Thrush
Sun 29th Jul
Wanderers Walk - Wadhurst Faircrouch Lane Brian Dane
August 2018
Mon 6th Aug
Kent's Wild Year Salomons Estate Alan Dane - 01732 355721
Wed 8th Aug
Lunch at The Hare Inn
Wed 22nd Aug
Treasure Hunt & Tea at Tonbridge Tonbridge Castle Alan Dane
Sun 26th Aug
Wanderers Walk - Goudhurst 2018 Public Car Park, Goudhurst Alan Dane
September 2018
Mon 3rd Sep
The Women’s Land Army - A Sussex Connection Salomons Estate Alan Dane - 01732 355721
Wed 19th Sep
Lunch at The Chequers Inn Lamberhurst Alan Ashby
Sun 30th Sep
Wanderers Walk - Hawkhurst Hawkhurst Public Car Park Brian Dane
October 2018
Mon 1st Oct
Shopping Through The Ages Salomons Estate Alan Dane - 01732 355721
Sun 28th Oct
Wanderers Walk - Old Heathfield Village Church, Old Heathfield Derek Pooley
Thu 18th Oct
Lunch at The Wheel Inn Pat Gross
November 2018
Sun 25th Nov
Wanderers Walk - Tonbridge Brightfriars Meadow Car Park Alan Dane
Mon 5th Nov
Quiz Night Salomons Estate Alan Dane - 01732 355721
December 2018
Mon 3rd Dec
Seasonal Music with Traditional Instruments Salomons Estate Alan Dane - 01732 355721

Contact

Contact Alan Dane for more information about the Tonbridge & Tunbridge Wells Group.

Email Icon ttwellsgroup@boundlesscommunity.co.uk
Telephone Icon 01732 355721

You may also like

You need an account to add to your favorite list You'll need to log in to join this group Please log in to register for the event Please log in to enter this competition Not a member? Join today and save items for later.