Tonbridge & Tunbridge Wells Group

Back to Our community
Tonbridge

Important Information - COVID-19

At Boundless, we put members first and want to reassure you that our members and volunteer safety is our primary concern during the current situation. If you have pre-booked to attend a Group’s event, please check with the organiser as to the status of this event. Please also keep an eye on the event listings on the website to check whether future events have been cancelled or postponed before booking or travelling.

About The Group

A great way to make the most of activities in your area.

The Boundless Tonbridge and Tunbridge Wells Group enjoys a full programme of events throughout the year. Monthly club-nights are held at the beautiful and historic ‘Salomon’s Centre’. These evenings involve a variety of guest speakers, quizzes plus coffee and biscuits accompanied by much friendly chat.

At least once a month, the group partake in ‘external’ events, such as pub lunches, cream teas, visits to places of interest.

T&TW also organise country walks for more active members under the banner of ‘The Wanderers’. Monthly walks in the West Kent/East Sussex area led by a few experienced rambling members. 

Whatever the activity, all are welcome – members and guests, young and old.

Boundless groups are an affordable way to make the most of local activities, a great way to meet other members and most importantly have fun!  Simply check events or contact the group for more information.

What's Involved

  • Social events and activities   

  • Walks in the local area 

  • Local attraction visits
YoutubeId-X_LTzxwAZek

Newsletters

Please log in to see the newsletters.

Events

Check out our events and see what's on near you!

March 2020
Sun 29th Mar
Wanderers Walk - Lamberhurst Down This event has now been cancelled
April 2020
Mon 6th Apr
April Club Night & AGM This event has now been cancelled
Wed 22nd Apr
Lunch at The Hop Pole Inn This event has now been cancelled
Sun 26th Apr
Wanderers Walk - East Malling East Malling Alan Dane
May 2020
Mon 4th May
May Club Night Salomon's Estate Alan Dane
Sun 31st May
Wanderers Walk - Goudhurst Goudhurst Brian Dane
Wed 13th May
Lunch at The Camden Arms Cambden Arms Lorna Bateman
June 2020
Mon 1st Jun
June Club Night Salomon's Estate Alan Dane
Wed 10th Jun
Tea at Tastebuds Tastebuds Cafe Enda Luff
Sun 28th Jun
Wanderers Walk - Teston Teston Country Park Alan Dane
July 2020
Mon 6th Jul
July Club Night Salomon's Estate Alan Dane
Wed 8th Jul
Lunch at The Star Inn The Star Inn Derek Pooley
Sun 26th Jul
Wanderers Walk - Ticehurst Ticehurst Brian Dane
August 2020
Mon 3rd Aug
August Club Night Salomon's Estate Alan Dane
Sun 30th Aug
Wanderers Walk - Tonbridge Swanmead Car Park Alan Dane
Wed 19th Aug
Lunch at The Bush, Blackbird & Thrush Bush, Blackbird & Thrush Jeff Parkinson
September 2020
Mon 7th Sep
September Club Night Salomon's Estate Alan Dane
Sun 27th Sep
Wanderers Walk Burwash Burwash Public Car Park Brian Dane
October 2020
Mon 5th Oct
October Club Night Salomon's Estate Alan Dane

Contact

Contact Alan Dane for more information about the Tonbridge & Tunbridge Wells Group.

Email Icon ttwellsgroup@boundlesscommunity.co.uk
Telephone Icon 01732 355721

You may also like