Social Breaks & Holidays Group

Back to Our community
People on a ferry for the Social Breaks & Holidays Group

COVID-19 (Coronavirus) Update

At Boundless, we put members first and want to reassure you that our members and volunteer safety is our primary concern during the current situation. If you have pre-booked to attend a Group’s event, please check with the organiser as to the status of this event. Please also keep an eye on the event listings on the website to check whether future events have been cancelled or postponed before booking or travelling.


For the latest information from Boundless on COVID-19 (Coronavirus) please click here.

About The Group

Join us on a variety of hosted breaks, put together with you in mind

If you love travel and new experiences, you’re in great company with the Boundless Social Breaks & Holidays Group. Run and hosted by members for members, it's a great way to meet new people and visit interesting places at home and abroad. We take all the pressure off – you just turn up and enjoy yourself!


Get involved and let us do the organising for you

  • Exclusive great-value organised breaks
  • Friendly tour managers to host your holiday 
  • Social atmosphere, where you can share your experiences with like-minded people
  • FacebookJoin us on Facebook for the latest information


    2020 Guide

    Social Breaks amnd holidays 2020

     You’ll find an exciting choice of getaways and experiences that you can enjoy with friends and family.  

    Click here to see the fantastic breaks for 2020!


    Breaks

    Take a look at the diverse and interesting trips that the Social Breaks & Holidays Group has put together for you to enjoy

    May 2020
    Fri 29th May to Mon 1st Jun
    Cotswold Water Park Hotel Please note this break has now been postponed
    June 2020
    Mon 8th Jun to Fri 12th Jun
    The English Riviera and a Taste of the West Country This break has now been postponed
    Fri 12th Jun to Mon 15th Jun
    Potters Sixties Festival Weekend Potters Resort 03333 207418
    Mon 22nd Jun to Fri 26th Jun
    The Beautiful Lake District Please note this break has now been cancelled
    July 2020
    Wed 8th Jul to Sat 11th Jul
    Liverpool, Lowry & Lots More....... Please note this break has now been cancelled
    Mon 27th Jul to Fri 31st Jul
    Discover Durham Redworth Hall Hotel 01388 770600
    August 2020
    Fri 7th Aug to Sun 9th Aug
    North Devon Delights The Imperial Hotel 01271 345861
    Mon 24th Aug to Fri 28th Aug
    Derbyshire by Design Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court Greatdays Holidays - 0161 928 3242
    Fri 28th Aug to Mon 31st Aug
    Kynren An Epic Tale of England Mercure Newcastle George Washington Hotel Golf and Spa Just for Groups 01603 886742
    September 2020
    Fri 4th Sep to Mon 7th Sep
    Scenic Snowdonia Royal Victoria Hotel Just For Groups - 01603 886740
    Fri 18th Sep to Sun 20th Sep
    Windsor and the Royal Castle Holiday Inn Maidenhead Windsor Just for Groups - 01603 886740
    October 2020
    Fri 2nd Oct to Sun 4th Oct
    Winchester The City of King Alfred Holiday Inn Winchester Just for Groups - 01603 886740
    Fri 16th Oct to Sun 18th Oct
    Bletchley Park and the City of Cambridge Hilton Double Tree Cambridge Just for Groups - 01603 886740
    November 2020
    Fri 13th Nov to Sun 15th Nov
    Meriden Manor And Classic Motor Show 2020 Meriden Manor Best Western Plus Hotel Just for Groups - 01603 886740
    Mon 16th Nov to Fri 20th Nov
    Potters Theatre Company Christmas Spectacular Potter's Resort 03333 207418
    December 2020
    Sun 6th Dec to Thu 10th Dec
    Holly and Ivy Marsham Court Hotel 01202 552111
    June 2021
    Mon 28th Jun to Fri 2nd Jul
    Lovely Llandrindod - Heart of Wales The Metropole Hotel 01597 823700

    Gallery

    Testimonials

    "Well organised, excellent value and friendly. Thank you."

    Profile placeholder Mr Lewis

    "Struck Lucky! Third time of trying this fantastic experience and have booked for Christmas breaks. Hosts Bill and Margaret doing a wonderful job."

    Profile placeholder Mr Harrison

    "Another very enjoyable and well organised social meet, thanks."

    Profile placeholder Mrs Spilling

    "Very enjoyable weekend. Organisation, hotel, transport first class, who would want for anything more. Thank you to everyone involved."

    Profile placeholder Mr Manley

    "We thoroughly enjoyed our break, loved Potters, will definitely come again. Thank you."

    Profile placeholder Mr & Mrs Tyler

    Contact

    Please feel free to get in touch, our committee members will be happy to hear from you

    Email Icon social@boundless.co.uk

    Join us on Facebook


    Your Committee
    Leader- Trevor Rudderham
    Email Icon trevor.rudderham@boundlesscommunity.co.uk
    Secretary- VACANT
    Treasurer- VACANT
    Committee- Bill Brook
    Email Icon billbrook50@yahoo.com
     Committee- Paul Bache
    Email Icon paul.bache00@gmail.com
     Committee- Alan Murray
    Email Icon alan.murray@boundlesscommunity.co.uk
     Committee- Karen Murray
    Email Icon
    karen.murray@boundlesscommunity.co.uk

    You may also like